Contact Us


Agland Preservation and Planning
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South DuPont Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901

Business Phone: (302) 698-4531 (Agland section)
Business Phone: (302) 698-4500 (DDA Receptionist)
Business Phone: (800) 282-8685 (Toll-Free/In Delaware Only)
Business Fax: (302) 697-6287


Aglands Staff

Deputy Secretary/Program Manager, Austin Short
E-mail austin.short@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4505

Administrative Specialist II, Rebecca Vaughn
E-mail rebecca.vaughn@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4531

Planner, Milton Melendez
E-mail milton.melendez@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4534

Planner, Scott Blaier
E-mail scott.blaier@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4532

Planner III - GIS Coordinator, Jimmy Kroon
E-mail jimmy.kroon@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4533

Management Analyst II, Kathi Spangler
E-mail kathi.spangler@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4623

Accounting Specialist, Howard Mesick
E-mail howard.mesick@state.de.us
Business Phone: (302) 698-4533


Aglands Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman, Robert Garey
Vice Chairman (and Sussex County Representative), William Vanderwende
Treasurer (and Farm Bureau Representative), L. Allen Messick Jr.
Secretary (and Grange Representative), William H. "Chip" Narvel Jr.
Chair of Governors Forestry Council Representative, Peter Martin
Kent County Representative, Theodore P. Bobola Jr.
New Castle County Representative, Robert Emerson
Farmer/Agribusiness Representative, Janice Truitt
Secretary of Agriculture, Michael T. Scuse
Secretary of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Shawn M. Garvin
State Treasurer, Ken Simpler